Students in a university club want to help others, but they can only choose one project a year, which one of the following is the best? 1. Help those students in a nearby primary school with reading and mathematics; 2. Help people who cannot afford to bui

There are different way to be helpful and influectual in the society. People have different desire and capability for helping others. If the university club want students to choose one project a year I think ,helping those students in a primary school nearby is more useful for university students due to less wasting time in commuting and also learning about interaction and mentorship from very early time.

First of all, university students need to study for their project and their course, thus saving time is very important for them.Going to different places and being in the street all the time for commuting make them tired and nonefficient for their own studies. By going nearby school they do not need to waste their time on traffic and hence they use their time much more efficient. They also are completely familiar with the topic in primary school.They can teach mathematic and reading for kids which is easy and do not need too much preparation. In fact, they help others without stress and lots of preparation.Also, due to not having too much physical activity they become less tired during their work and are able to study for their university coarse better.Therefore, they save their time for their own study by less commuting time and less tiredness and no need for preparation. On the other hand, eventhough helping others to build their house or engaging in helping seniors is precious but are time consuming. Thus, they might run out of their time and be tired for their studies.

Moreover, university students can practice their mentorship and leadership skills by teaching kids. They can adapt their behavioral skills to control the class and better interaction with different students in a safe and comfortable place. They can practice explaining everything very easy and simple for their students. In addition, they learn how to encourage and motivate them to learn and if they want to do presentation or teaching assistant in the future, they become more skillful and experienced. For instance, my friend did volunteer teaching in homework club in high school and that experience helped him to learn how to improve his social skills and communication. Also, that volunteer job was very helpful for his admission for university and scholarship application.Thus, students will benefit from teaching in primary school for their future.

In conclusion, helping students in primary school nearby is a good way to help others. Not only, it saves university students time, but also prepare them for better mentorship skills in their future. In fact, they help others and benefit at the same time which is very pleasant and reasonable. They could help others and build their skill for their future.