For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

There is no shortage of debate whether it is more important to be successful in school or to be able to relate well to other people. In my opinion, it is more advantageous to be able to relate to people. I feel this way for two main reasons which i will explain the following essay.

First of all, By relating to a character which you are familiar in your life, you can get more experience. While schools can be mostly theory, Walking in someone's lifestyle can make you experience what they have already been through. In addition, one can connect emotionally with that person's life too. My own experience is a compelling example of this. As i was going to architecture school, i always felt it was more important to reach out to people who are working in the field and spend most of their time doing professional work outside of the university instead of paying more attention to academic fields. although academic research can be important, making use of them is a professional act that mostly happen outside the schools of architecture. As a result, I had the chance to learn from certain experienced and well-known architects in the field and be able to walk in their pass which gave me more practical knowledge than i could ever learn in school. Now I enjoy a successful line of work. For this reason, i strongly believe that it is more important to relate to people.

Secondly, schools are a place to teach a group of people. So, for it to be practical it needs to be more general in terms of teaching methods. On the other hand, one can find the best way for himself to learn and gain knowledge on their field of work by studying other people work related to his job. You can name many successful people who never paid attention to school and to how much study for it, but instead they tried to find out what others do in their field of work. As an example, i want to mention steve jobs. From the start of his academic study he did not pay much attention to it. Instead he went to follow those before him that were successful in his field of work and went on to work for them. As he worked a while for Microsoft. Later he became so well-known that he became their first rival in their field of work. Accordingly, I think following other individuals way of life and trying hard on your goals are more important than just doing well in school.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is better to relate well to people than to do well in school. This is because on will get more experience and the learing is more personal that school.