Television advertising directed toward young children should not be allowed.

Nowadays television is indeed a indispensable device for every family, which palys a important role in our daily life. we are informed of the news on TV channals evey morning before going to work. we also can see a film or a entertainment show at the weekends to relax ourselves after a busy and overwelmed week. Especially, as a Chinese people, we are accustomed to wait to watch the spring festivel ceremony show. So we can not live happily without a TV. when it comes to the effects on children, it is the device that conpany with them the most of the day, because they do not go to school. Take me for example, a lagre amount of my childhood memory is related to the television, the most magic device at home. the motion picture of the Monkey King, the Little bird , all these cartoon works consists my childhood life.

I don't consider it is safe and suitble to perform advertising to childern on Tv. First, I can image the merchant would put colourful thing and megic object in the advertisment to attract the curious eyes of lovely kids. we perhaps first tend to admit this, indeed it can encourage the chidren to think creativelly when they see those beauitful adertisement on TV. However, once such advertisements are allowed, the merchant may increasingly focus on their profit other than considering its effects on the minds of children.

Second, when watching these advertisementm, children naturally will ask their parents for money, but actually they do not be able to juge whether it's a product worth buying. For instance, Bruce, one child of my uncle, have seen a transfomer adertisment on TV, this model of transformer seems so real and powerful, Bruce couldn't help crying to ask my uncle to buy it. It's kind of expensive for it's plastic.