TPO 14

Travelling is one aspect in our lives. Many people have different opinions about travelling either going to one’s own country or to other countries. In my opinion, I strongly believe that to cross our country is more beneficial than travelling to foreign countries. I feel in this way for a couple of reasons; I will explain those reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, if we travel inside our country, we will know about our culture. We will have more ideas and knowledge about our traditions. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I as twenty-three years old, I visited many cities in my country, and I saw many cultures which are different from each other. Moreover, I was surprised because I thought we have the same language but it was not. Now, I know in my country we have a variety of sublanguages which are different from East to West and from North to South. In addition, l knew this information, when a girl become a bride, the man who will marry her should give her mother and grandmother some gifts. In my region, we don’t have this tradition. Therefore, when someone from another country meets and asks me about my traditions, I will tell them very well about our various cultures. That is why I think it is better to travel inside our country.

Additionally, when we travel to another country, we will spend more money on tickets, hotels, luxury restaurants. On the other hand, when we visit our country, we can cross the country by car. Thus, it will not cost us money because we don’t need to buy tickets. We can eat from streets’ restaurants which are less expensive than luxury restaurants. For instance, I have a friend like travelling by car, she crossed The U.S.A by her car. She enjoyed during the trip, she didn’t spent money on hotels because she stayed in motels. That is another reason why I prefer travelling inside one’s own country.

Furthermore, families will spend more time with each other during the trip especially vacations. They can share their stories, advices and experience. Moreover, children can play games with their parents and having fun. Consequently, this will eliminate barriers between members of family, and this will increase the strength of relationship between parents and their children. That is why I agree that visiting other cities in our country is more beneficial than going abroad outside.

To conclude, I think travelling inside one’s own country is better than going abroad outside. We will learn about our countries, traditions, cultures and we will save money and increase relationships between families.