TPO 32. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

It goes without saying that the prosperity and the failure of society heavily rely on decision-making practices. Moreover, young people are the majority proportion of every society. While some people are of the opinion that young people are the pillars of a community and their decisions can drive society to flourish, others assume that youngsters do not influence those significant decisions that shed light on the future of the society. Personally speaking, I agree with the previous statement; in what follows, I provide two crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

To begin with, young people are more cautious about the future of society since any particular decision and policy can devastate their future lives. With this in mind, in any social and political activities like protests, conferences, speeches, and so forth, the most major group of the audience are the youth. They take part in politic and economic gatherings to increase their political knowledge and share their ideas with the politicians. Also, scientists and technicians in universities are youth whose abilities cause social progressions. Most of the decision makings are based on these abilities. For example, a lot of graduate students, aged 22 to 27, are educated in politics, economics, social skills, and international communications. Since these professionals have just finished their researchers, they have ingenious ideas which can provide countries with great successes. As a result, they start to try different ways to convey their ideas through the events among which are conferences and symposiums to implement their plans.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that the youth are the most energetic group in societies. Each community consists of various age groups, such as juvenile, youth, middle-aged, and older people. Among the mentioned groups, only the youth are both physically and mentally sturdy. In this regard, they are the most influential members of a community. People younger than them are not mature enough to incorporate in governing issues, and the older ones have lost their energy. Therefore, the youth determine whether a decision is right or not. As a case in point, since they have ample power, they try weeks or months to convince other people to vote for their preferred candidate in an election. Last year, in my country, more than fifteen million of the youth, persuaded other older people to vote for Rohani. Consequently, he became president with more than twenty million votes which was ten million more than his rival’s votes.

As a matter of conclusion, one can settle that youth have considerable influences on communities. They are aware of the future and concerned about the works that will affect it, so they try to convey their ideas to governments. Also, they have a lot of energy, and they will allocate most of their power to build a better future.