TPO 36 independent writing

A controversy existed on the importance of higher education or education of all. Many people claims that government should spend money on universities due to high educated people can help a country become more competitive. However, in my opinion, the education of very young children is more vital. Young people’s education can influence the whole society on economics and safety.

First of all, to make every citizens take general education can eliminate illiteracy. We can tell that how literacy rate influence a country economically. If government do not spend money and advocate on young children education, many people will have no chance to study. To take my grandma as an example, she never had chance to go to school. When she was young, the number of elementary schools were limited. Schools were only for rich people or male. In addition to my grandma, lots of people during the era took no education which the illiteracy rate was high. High illiteracy rate can drive a society back that almost every industry need people to have the ability to read.

Secondly, young children being educated can make the society safer. Young people are easy to be influence by their surroundings, and school can provide kids a place to inform with correct value system. For example, when I was in first grade, teacher taught us not to steal others belongings and not to hurt other classmates. Because of the right information I was absorb, I never want to do something illegal after I grown up. Although not all the criminals are without education, and even a students with a doctor degree can be evil, to maintain young people with an accordance knowledge on what is right or wrong is crucial.

To sum up, it is important that the government should spend money on education of very young children education because it can make a country economically better and help the society be safer.