TPO 37 independent- agree or not. because people are busy doing so many different thins, they do very few things very well.

Working effectively and efficiently is the optimum goal to which all the workers want to achieve even for the most expensive approaches. In this context, there are mutually exclusive notions regarding whether people are doing things correctly at their best way or not. From my point of view, I am inclined to the idea that individuals are not finishing their tasks in an acceptable rate in spite of the fact that there are many others opposing this belief. My answer to this debating bone of contention is twofold, and in the following, the rationale behind it will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs.

The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that workers nowadays cannot concentrate on what they are doing, mainly because modern life style has enforced them to do so. To put it into a more vivid picture, as the expenses of living have been increasing exponentially, workers have to have at least two jobs and work for at least two shifts per day to earn enough money. For example, my brother Ali, is married and has two kids. Although he has a master's degree in engineering and is a renowned civil engineer in our city, Kerman, he has to work in the evening as a taxi driver to pay his loans. Providing that he does not work for at least 70 hours per week, he cannot earn enough money to pay his house rent, and his landloard, who is so mean, will inevitably ask him to leave. As a result, he not only has to leave some parts of his engineering tasks behind but also does not have enough time to finish his tasks completely; therefore, there are myriad complaints about his workstyle in the organization he is working in.

The second and equally far-reaching explanation to bear in mind is that today's workers especially knowledge workers want to become professionals in almost everything. They are prone to this notion because of their governments to whom they have taught that working hard is the climax of all human beings. The best example of this notion is the people of China; comunism has made them industrious workers whose goal is only to serve their country. However, this belief has made most of them reluctant to the main objective of each task: its result. They just want to work as hard as they can ragardless of what their outcomes will be. As an illustration, researchers of Beijing university, the biggest knowledge institute of China, have conducted a survey of China's factories and realized that virtually 35% of their products have malfunctions due to the inefficient workstyle of their workers. These scholars concluded that their notion of working is the main cause of this devastating problem and warned the government that if they do not try to change their core belief about working, they will have lost 20% of their international market share by the end of 2050.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned rationalizations into account, I believe that people have become more careless since they are doing diverse activities although there are some exceptions which can be excluded from the general rule. To recapitulate my opinions, the workers not only have to work for many hours to cover their expenses but also the way they have been educated with has forced them to belive that they have to work as hard as they can and know as much as they are capable of; thus, they always cannot finish their tasks efficiently.