TPO46:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

In all kinds of media like radio or the internet, the influence of celebrities is enormous to younger people. younger people dress up like them or follow the activities they did recently. however, in contrast, people who are elder then them is not getting such influence from celebrities. In general, the money and time people cost to celebrity is much greater than the older people. I further discuss why young people is more influenced by celebrities than older people with specific reasons.

To begin with, young people have admiration on celebrity. In the young age group, most people regard the relationship as a first priority. they want to be the influential people and everyone want to admire themselves as a celebrity. Because of the admiration of popularity, they constantly copy the celebrities word and action. For instance, in Kansas, two young girls paid the thirteen thousand Dallors with the credit card at the department store. The main reason is one of the celebrities they like said "if you buy this clothe than you can get the fame as me" through the radio. Actually, this kind of happening is frequently aroused among the young people. The simple word of the celebrity is influential to the young people.

In addition, younger people are in the stage of building characteristic. In the contrast to older people, younger people's characteristic is completely unsettled. they are easy to change the opinion depend on the well structured logic or opinion of famous celebrity. that is why lots of politicians utilize well-known celebrity as the method of their marketing promotion. older people are already decided in which party they will vote. Moreover, in order to change the mind of old people, the politician needs to spend double or triple times for one vote. however, most of the research from the election center, most of the young people are deny to vote the reason of their ignorance and unsettled opinion. 90 percent of the party who used a famous celebrity tend to win the competition than the party who did not use.

As a result, young people are constantly stabilizing their characteristic. Due to the fact that their admiration to become as celebrity blur the judgment. The opinion of the celebrity is crucial to younger people than older people who already set their mind for a long time.