what discovery in the last 100 years has been most beneficial for people in your country?

Since dawn of humanity, human beings have been seeking for inventing new equipment in order to facilitate life for people and offer more delightful and convenient life for every person. in this regard, as far as I am concerned, internet is a greatest invention of all time. I feel this way for great number of reasons among which increasing access to infinite information resources, improving economy and increasing a connection between people are more considerable.

To begin with, without any shadow of doubt, with internet people can have access to immense amount of information readily. For instance, I can remember before internet become popular, people must waste lots of time in order to assemble information or spend considerable amount of money to buy books about their selected subject, whereas today by clicking only a button people can have access to information about diverse subjects. Moreover, although it is true that there are fake news and inaccurate information all around the internet, one by accessing to different resources from internet, can compare information and ultimately chooses the accurate one. In contrast, in the past, because of lack of diversity in resources and information, one has lower chance to detect faulty and incorrect information. As you can see, internet has a significant impact on people’s life and improve their life appreciably.

Another privilege of internet has to with increasing connection with people. Internet paves the way for easier interaction and connection among people. As an illustration, long distance relationships, before the discovery of internet, were virtually impossible, while today the distance is not anymore an important factor in relationships because people can readily communicate through internet. In another word, internet help people to preserve their long distance relationships. in addition, social media give people this chance to become more involve in their family or friend’s life and consequently become closer with each other.

Last but not least, the impact which internet had on our economy in recent years is ineluctable. Internet gives people this chance to establish their company with limited fund, which was utterly impossible before discovery of internet. In the past, establishing new business required substantial amount of enterprises which not all people could afford it; therefore, most people were not able to have their own business. But now people have this chance to commence new business readily and by doing so, diminish unemployment immensely.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that the greatest invention of last 100 years undoubtedly is innovation of internet on the ground that internet has influenced people’s life in a positive way and help people to communicate easily. also it provides an infinite amount of resources for people to gain their knowledge; therefore, without the internet, our country as well as the whole world not be anything as it currently is.