What do you want most in a friend - someone who is intelligent, or someone who has a sense of humor, or someone who is reliable? Which one of these characteristics is most important to you? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice.

When it comes to the issue the most important features of a best friend, people surely have variety opinions of this matter. According to my experience, I think that some characteristic of a friend is more significant than other factors. In the following, I explain my idea and try to express my reasoning.

The first and most important feature is that your friend should have a sense of humor. As we all know, we are working and living in a stress-rich environment, which impose plenty of heavy pressure on us. Hence, I think that having a friend, who can help us to laugh, is very necessary. He or she could make an intimacy atmosphere, brings happy for us, relives our stress, and helps us to stay healthy emotionally. After a busy day, you will enjoy nothing, but spending time with a witty friend, which fill you with fresh energy.

There is also a more quality we must consider. You never feel privacy, if a nosy person is your circumference. I think that there in no better example than myself when I was studying in the university. At that time, my friend and I rented a small apartment in downtown, where a large number of people lived in small houses. We as students, who were not supported by family and university, had to live there. One day, I detected that my friend opened my personal letters, which were of my girl friend. This was an unpleasant experience, which causes my girl friend left me. I think that the biggest advantage of having a trustworthy friend lies in the fact that you will have more privacy.

Apart from the points I made above, your friend should be a good listener. I think that we make friends to share their emotion and thinking with other. Best friends always devote time for listening to us, though they do not have all answers and solutions, but they give us a sense of belonging that we are not alone. Overall, human is a social creature and need to be understood by others, especially in sad and gloomy days, when they feel low.

Taking into account all of these factors, we may reach the conclusion that a best friend obviously should be a witty person, loyalty, and a goo listener. Admittedly, there are many traits that a best friend should have them, but these three characteristics have crucial effects on our friendship. Last but not least, let us hope that we pay more attention on our manner, and attempt to acquire attitude.