When schools do not have enough funding or teachers, some people think physical education classes should be cut, while others believe that courses in art and music should be eliminated first. Which do you think is preferable, and why?

Physical education and creative classes like the art and music are both important for overall development of the student. If school budgets are short and we need to choose one. I beleive that physical education classes should be cut while the art and music should be retained.

Both Art and Music are very creative subjects and in formative years student can't learn them alone without teacher guidance. Funding in this area and bringing more teachers will encourage student to participate in these areas and strenghten their creative thinking abilities. Sports and physical education on other hand involves the knowledge about sports and health which is inherent in students and they need not be taught explicitly if school don't have sufficient funds. They can develop this skill by playing with friends in their liesure time.

Art and Music makes the culture of school lively. Bringing funds to them will help school to organize various events around it and that will help school to represent it's students not only on local as well as global level. Lively culture will encourage students to come to school which is good for their overall development.

Components used in art and music are costly than compared to sports gears and students can't buy them on their own.Hence, funding art and music will help school to bring variety of components like Violin, guitar, harmonica etc. On the other hand sport gears are much more affordable and student can buy them on their own, based on their interest.

Summing, up the above points. Learning Music and art and funding it is more important in school financial tough times and in such years the support of components and teaching guidance can only be given by schools. School should provide such facilties to encourage a creative environment and endow the knowledge of creative in students.