Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The advancement of society in the past few years gives rise to the wider range of occupation options. Therefore, whether choosing a job with multiple tasks would be more satisfying compared with doing repetitive work has sparkled fierce debate among the society. Though some may argue that focusing on single task would contribute significantly to working efficiency and proficiency, one cannot neglect the dismerits as stated below.

To begin with, majoring in various types of tasks would remarkably increase the experience of the workers. A large quantity of knowledge can be obtained through working on different fields. Taking doing a project as an example, never could one fail to progress during the process but there is no one would repeat doing the same project over and over considering the limited skills one specific project can give. Hence, by trialing on different tasks, a person would have access to more comprehensible and competent skills, contributing to personal development.

Furthermore, there is higher risk of suffering from mental problems such as anxiety and frustration while doing similar tasks. Contrastly, confidence and sense of fulfilment would be experienced while choosing a different way. My previous experience would give a vivid illustration to this point. When I was in high school, I was given heavy homework of the same type of problems everyday in preparation for the coming exam. I felt stressful and bored within one week, even resulting in the decline of academic performance, because of lack of enthusiasm when tackling a problem.

Lastly, it is without argument that people with diverse working experience would come up with creative ideas more often. They are more likely to propose a innovative solution based on previous experience, be promoted and gain appreciation from others.

Insofar as the aforementioned reasons including abundance of experience, less chance of mental illness and development of creativity, I am in favor of the statement that workers would feel more comfortable given opportunities for different tasks.