You need to travel from your home to a place 40 miles (64 kilometers) away. Compare the different kinds of transportation you could use. Tell which method of travel you would choose. Give specific reasons for your choice.

People often face a difficulty pertaining to the necessity of commuting or trips to certain places. In fact, nowadays that issue has been solved with the help of well-conceived public transportation, such as buses, subways and so on and the advent of copious vehicles. Preferably, I travel to my work place or other venues by using publish transportation for numerous reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, when travel by bus or subway I stave off the unpleasant dilema where to park my vehicle. Consequently, I won't waste valuable time, especially when I am on a hurry and I will avoid exhaustion and headache. No one can deny that every driver needs to arrive at a particular place considerable time in advance, owing to the fact that the time would be need it to find an aptly place for the car. Also, people might search for nearby parking lot and that in turn would cost time. For example, when I was at a sophomore many of my colleagues were coming to the university building with cars, however I adhered to public transportation. Almost every day, each of them had to go at least 2 hours earlier from their apartments to the university in order to catch a free place for his car. Therefore, it is thought that my peers had woken up extremely early to dispose with sufficient time for arrival without being late. In contrast, I didn't need to wake up so early becuase buses to the university building were passing in every 15 minutes and I had time in abundance.

What's more is that, by using public transportation, we are inclined to establish friendships with many strangers. Accordingly, we broader our social contacts and in a great degree we can run into some people that might help us in later stage of our lives. There is no shortage of opinion that, multitudinous people from different walks of live use public transportation and chances to make a chitchat are noteworthy. I once remember when I had to go back home for Christmas and traveled by train. As a matter of fact, the saloon where I was sitting was full with 3 more students from different universities. We swiftly started to talk to each other and each of them was friendly and interesting person. After a while, I realized that the father of one of them posseses with a company for building materials. Since, my parents were about to start small renovation of our bathroom, they were suffering from the need of technician. I took the number from the yound lady I met and fortunately we found extremely skilled technic who has made our bath in the way my parents had imagined.

In conclusion, I believe that there are more avails of travelling by public transportation than by cars. It is because we don't have to go earlier in order to find a parking place or spot for our vehicle. Also, by using public transportation we can create friendships and retain them for the future, because they might be imperative.