You need to travel from your home to a place 40 miles (64 kilometers) away. Compare the different kinds of transportation you could use. Tell which method of travel you would choose. Give specific reasons for your choice.

Nowadays, every person has their own car or vehicle and because of that they always use it for any kind of travel whether it is long distance or even though just a mile or half a mile. I always try to use public transportation while traveling and I have personal three reasons for that.

The first one, is safety, when you travel alone with your own vehicle or bike or car whatever it is, there are fewer guarantees of safety because you usually don’t think about your safety unless you are with your family or friend but while you travel with public transport they contain many safety measures and the advantage of that is there are just 1% chances of accidents of public transport. public services also provide safety insurance with tickets for their customers. so, because of that safety factor I always choose public transport over a personal car or bike.

The second one is the environment, people who with their own car or bike contribute more to air pollution because of the number availability of personal vehicles. while you travel by public transport there is just one bus or train containing so many peoples with it which contribute to air pollution far less than personal vehicles. so as you see it public transport always beneficial for the environment

Last is the need for resources, most people always try to buy their dream car or bike and use it regularly, and mainly that cars and bikes have big CC in them which requires more amount of fuel while use. On the other hand, public transport bus which is also big and also require lots of fuel but because of containing more people in it, their ratio of wasting fuel is comparatively very less than private vehicles.

public transport is always the best choice for me unless there is long distance journey which is important and has many family members and friends with me on it. so to sum up I choose public transport vehicle while traveling 40 miles away from home and give my little contribution to the environment.