Actions Speak louder than words. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been long been a subject of discussion whether one's actions have a much larger impact than their words or vice versa. In my opinion, the former notion has several strong elements that deserve attention.

One of the most conspicuous reasons why one's words are not as valuable as their behaviour lies in the fact that words are mere promises without proof, which can be easily made to temporarily appease someone's wrath or gain favour with them with little intention to deliver on the promises. Apparently, it is not one's words, but their behaviour which depicts their true personality, as words that do not coincide with actions are mere lies and cannot be taken seriously.

Another overt facet of this argument is that actions prove who someone really is while words only show what someone wants to be. No matter how many times one says something it makes little sense until they follow through with actions that back it up. The same is true in parenting or teaching moral and ethical values. Lessons are effective only when put into practice instead of delivering them in a lecture.

From what has been discussed, one can conclude that what we do holds much more significance than what we say and the role of one's actions and behaviour in defining their personality is indeed too great to ignore.