Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter, whether the number of cars should be restricted to one for one family to protect the environment. Whereas some people say that car quota per family should not be restricted, I sanguinely believe that one car per family is enough. This essay will further discuss the reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that car generates the carbon dioxide gas which harms the environment. According to my own experience, In my college days, I conducted research, which disclosed that by restricting the number of cars we can protect the environment. Thus, the beneficial ramification of restricting car apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that environment can only be protected by the alternate fuel, so restricting one car per family is not going to help. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is the one-sided opinion. Research conducted by scientists shows that if people reduce the usage of the car for few days, that improves the environment. Hence, It is correct to be presumed a preconceived notion.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of restricting one car per family far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of restricting the car per family prove its significance, but also pinpoints implications of not doing so.