Car comes in all different shapes and sizes. Some prefer a large one, while others a compact one. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each type and which would prefer?

In recent years, the craze about cars is increasing all around the world. The decision to buy a car can create a debate between people; some people love to buy a large one while other prefers a compact one. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having large and compact car.

The first and foremost advantage of having a big car is that you can fit more people. This type of car is more suitable of the person who has a family and therefore can use the car to spend quality time with the family. For example, image a married person having two children, he/she going to need a large car in order fit the whole family, if he/she planning a picnic. Having said that, if we ignore the big brands like Lamborghini, Ferrari which regardless of size are expensive; a normal brand big car is more expensive compare to small one.

Likewise, small car also have disadvantages and advantages associated with them. Being small in size, compact car are lighter than large one, therefore, its engine needs to produce less force. Consequently, small car will use less fuel when compare to heavier ones. Adding to it, since it uses less fuel, the gas expenditure will be low. Hence, the saved money can be used for other cause.

This essay analysed both the aspect of big and small car. I prefer small car given its lower fuel consumption which is essentially decreasing the global warming gas.