Cars come in all different shapes and sizes. Some prefer a large one, while others a compact one. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each type and which would you prefer?

Since smaller cars are lighter than large ones, their engine needs to produce a lesser amount of force. Consequently, their fuel usage is moderate compared to heavier vehicles. The lesser the amount of fossil fuel consumed, the lesser the amount of greenhouse gas is released into the atmosphere. In addition, green cars do not emit noxious exhaust gasses and are produced in order to minimize their energy consumption. This makes small cars even more favorable, specifically to people who are environmentally-conscious.

Furthermore, considering the expense of filling up a gas tank, lower needs for fossil fuel in small cars lead to relatively lower expenditure. The amount of money saved up in this way can be spent on, for example, going on a trip or renting a good apartment.

Finally, a small car is very convenient for urban areas because it takes less space. Finding parking is very easy when the full length of a car is less than two meters. Parking a large car in a fully packed parking area is a nightmare. Moreover, city traffic is often heavy, especially during rush hours. A small-sized car will manage better to squeeze its way out of a traffic jam.

In summary, car manufacturing should respond to the needs of all potential customers. However, for urban dwellers, like me, the best choice of automobile is the one with an economical engine which can easily maneuver in crowded streets.