Cashless society.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and negative effects on the society due to the cashless market and the benefits form digital payments. While it is possible to claim that the cashless society has many security issues, my point of view that the digital market and the digital payments outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view while analysing different points of the argument.

First and foremost, there are myriad of advantages a society can gain from digital payments, such as security, quality, availability and integrity. Apart from that, personal hygiene and sustainability development also play a major role in this. For example, In Sri Lanka has been developed a payment system called “PAY APP” by Sampath bank, and this large-scale information system provides a large number of benefits for the customer. Therefore, it is believed that the digital payments are the future of payment in this globe.

On the other hand, those who believe the negative side of the argument has a different point of view and argue that the digital payment system removes the security of the payments. For example, a hacker can hack an information system with sensitive data such as credit card information and can misuse that information. Therefore, it is considered that the digital payment system can remove all the money from a customer bank account. But, there are high quality and well secure information system are available to full fill this requirement.

In conclusion, it is strongly believed that the cashless society is the future of the world, and everyone should do the digital transactions through payment gateways. In nutshell, it is believed that the government and the professionals should improve the quality of this in a cognitive manner.