The information revolution has changed the ways of mass communication and had some negative and positive effects on individuals’ lives as well as on society. To what extent you are agreed or disagree?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and negative effects on individuals' lives due to the information revolution. While it is possible to claim that the information revolution is not good for the society, my point of view is that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. I shall explain my point of view while analysing the positive and negative sides of the argument.

First and foremost, there is a myriad of advantages individuals' can gain from information technology, such as high integrity, availability, confidentiality, usability and quality. Not only the above points but also it provides the portability and accountability. For example, Sri Lankan digital media companies provide high responsibility to their customers and merchants. Because of the above points, it is considered that the information technology revolution is the most important industry for individuals' lives.

On the other hand, those who believe the negative side has a different point of view and said that the mass communication destroys the individuals' life. For example, there are so many porn related videos are available in the internet and anyone can use those without any permission, and it destroys the privacy and security of individuals' lives. Therefore, it is taken into consideration that the mass communication as a virus for the society. However, there are many ways that we must control the access levels for resources on the internet with high responsibility.

In conclusion, it is believed that the mass communication as the best thing for the practical world. In nutshell, governments and professionals should establish new rules and regulations for mass communication while removing the hazards.