The information revolution has changed the ways of mass communication and had some negative and positive effects on individuals’

lives as well as on society.

To what extent you are agreed or disagree?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and negative effects on individuals' lives as well as on society due

to the information revolution. While it is possible to claim that the mass communication destroys the society, my point of view that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view while analyzing the positive and the negative sides of the argument.

First and foremost, there are myriad of advantages the society can gain because of the mass media, such as quality, availability, integrity, security, and usability. Apart from that, the mass communication provides the portability and the encapsulation also. For example, some of the Sri Lankan digital media companies provide above mention responsibilities for their customers and merchants. Because of the above points, it is taken into account that the information revolution provides more positive effects.

On the other hand, those who believe the negative side of the argument say that the mass communications destroy the individuals' life and the society. For example, internet related porn websites destroy the school children mind. Therefore, it is taken into consideration that the mass communication removes the responsibility and the accountability of individuals' life. But, there are lots of methods we have to increase the accountability of mass communication with

high security.

In conclusion, it is strongly believed that the mass communication is the best industry that provides more services for the society. In nutshell, governments' and the professionals' should introduce rules and regulations for this to remove hazards.