In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. Cashless society seems to be a reality, and how realistic do you think?

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Nowadays, whether cashless society has become a reality has attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention of the public. Personally, I am more inclined towards cashless will be inevitable in the near future. This essay will be discussing both merits and demerits and lead to a plausible conclusion.

In many advanced countries around the world, cashless society is already a common phenomenon, many stores either accept credit card, Apple Pay or Google Pay. The biggest advantage of cashless society would be the convenience. In the traditional way of payment, you would need to take out your wallet and pay for the item and you may end up with excessive coins in your wallet. With cashless payment, all you need is your phone or a credit card, moreover, there will be no coins involved.

Despite the benefits of cashless payment, there are also some drawbacks. The biggest concern of cashless payment is certainly security. As you can purchase items online with a few clicks of buttons, your credit card details could be hacked. In today’s world, millions of peoples credit card details are leaked through internet which resulted a great loss in money.

In conclusion, the age of cashless society is coming quicker than expected and it is inevitable. The government and bank should put in concerted effort to seek for solutions to secure people’s assets.