Many people choose to emigrate to other countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a foreign

country? Discuss with your own experience.

In the past, airline fare used to be unaffordable for common families. However, due to rapid technological advancement and globalization, emigrating to other countries is not as difficult. Some people claim that emigration grants a better future, whereas, some people prefer to stay in their own country. This essay will be analysing the merits and demerits of emigrating to other countries and lead to a plausible conclusion.

Firstly, there are numerous advantages for living in another country. It grants people to understand and appreciate a different culture and allows different cultures to be exchanged. Moreover, certain countries have better welfare and benefits, they ensure people could be well taken care of. For example, in Australia, governments really after the unemployed families and families that have low income.

Conversely, there are also various disadvantages for residing in a different country. Although in general perception, racism is wrong, it is still a commonly witnessed problem. Moreover, language barrier often comes in the way, nothing is more frustrating than having the need to learn a completely different language.

In conclusion, leaving one’s motherland and dwelling in an unfamiliar country could be intimidating. There is certainly not an absolute answer to this issue as there are both positive and negative impacts. Therefore, an individual should evaluate his/her needs thoroughly before making major decisions.