In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice?

The importance of credit card which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while other reject this notion. This essay will elaborate both aspects this trend and this lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reason which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant and one stems from fact that with the help of the credit card we can carry huge amount of money. For example, in the United States there has been large decline in the money theft because of dwellers use credit card for shopping. Needless to say that all this merits stand credit card in a good stead.

However there are some pitfalls that negate this argument and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but the most alarming is that people attempted buy to those things which they doesn’t need which lead wastage of money. As an illustration, some banks and companies share information of user which they attract pupil with juicy offers. Hence, it is apparent why many are against credit card.

According to the argument aforementioned above one can reach a conclusion that the benefit of credit card is instrumental indeed. Nevertheless the potential drawback should not be overlooked either.