Cities are now expanding; the government should make better network for public transport or should build more roads to facilitate car ownership? Agree or Disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of developing the public transportation or constructing new roads, and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although expanding transportation systems is beneficial as it regarded by a substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that this issue can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, fostering the transportation systems has several advantageous. These advantages are rooted in the fact of developing. Boosting these systems including subways, monorails, modern taxis and buses provides new and modern accessibilities for settlers. Not only are utilizing these systems easy but also they are cheap. Furthermore, from my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the benefits of expanding public transport. This survey showed that the governments can diminish the traffic, crowdedness and sound and air pollution by encouraging inhabitants to use public transport.

On the one hand, there is no doubt considering of inproving public transport instead of building new roads has some opponents. These citizens argued that governmnet should constract more and more roads in order to boost the transportation conditions.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of expanding the public transportation systems are far more outweigh building new roads.