The claim that animals have "rights" has been subject of much debate since the 1970s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, zoos play a vital role in preserving wild nature and educate further generations to know about various species. While some people believe that animals in zoos are suffering, others keep up that they are under safe and protected zone. Even though it is a matter of discussion, I tend to believe that zoos should not be banned.

To start with, birds and animals are secured and safe to spend their life in the zoo as zookeepers help to feed animals and birds at regular intervals to protect their health and hygiene. For example, a recent survey conducted on the National zoo revealed that the health of the animals and birds are increased by two percent. Apparently, the zoo help animals, plants, and birds to live and protect them from dangerous sources.

Secondly, As most of the animals are going extinct due to the environment and lack of food, zoos protect animals going in an extinct zone. this help scientists to do research and balance the life cycle of nature. For instance, recent survey revealed that tigers are saved from going extinct by monitoring them in zoos by providing food and proper environment. Hence it is evident why the zoos are not supposed to be banned.

In the view of arguments outlined above, the advantages of zoo are indeed too great to ignore.