Companies involve employees in decision making policy. Is this a good approach? Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past couple of decades, the question of whether employee involvement in organizations is a neat

approach has generated a great deal of debate and discussion among employers and workers. The popular belief seems to be that managers should engage their personnel in decision making. I cannot but agree with this view for social and economic reasons and I will analyze that through this essay.

First and foremost, it is a well-established fact that employee engagement leads to a good attitude towards

a company by workers. Simply put, employees find their role influential. In fact, rarely can we see a company which involve its staff in decision making and have bad colleague relationship.

More significantly, not only can employee involvement improve workers' attitude towards the company, but also

it can make them enthusiastic. Evidently, employees realize that they can move up within the career paths. In the

long run, it prompt them to have a promising career prospect.

Another compelling argument in support of this view could be the fact that employee engagement leads to productivity. Undoubtedly, staff feel more responsibility due to decisions which are made by both themselves and their managers. Hence, under no circumstances should we underestimate the colossal role of involving employees in decision making.

Having considered all sides, I conclude that involving human resources in setting up policies in companies is

highly beneficial due to reasons such as alleviating career outlook, making workers eager to work better and

a remarkable progress in productivity.