Company Top level Authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to make any decisions. Discuss

It is argued that a board of directors of companies should take ideas from employees into account when making decisions. I am partially agree with this idea as it depends on what type of suggestions to be taken or not.

On the one hand, I believe that in many certain circumstances like decisions on business or financial matters must be made based on knowledge and experience of senior managers. Reasons for this state is because these people understand current situations of companies and markets so that they can do what benefits company mostly. For example, a company want to extend to Japanese market is not the case which is suitable to ask for staff opinions as workers know nothing about a particular market. The workers, in this case, are good as their major only. Such decision making may lead to the outcome that destroy a company.

On the other hand, these leaders should convey their employees’ ideas if they make decision about company pension programs or working conditions improvements as this kind of decision affect workers directly. For instance, to design annual trip for company, manager of personnel department should conduct a survey on where people desire to visit, what kind of services or activities that they anticipate. By collecting all ideas from employees, satisfaction level about the trip could be increased and play an important role in improving people loyalty.

In conclusion, it is not absolutely correct to make decisions based on company members’ ideas. However, it is worth to do so for decisions which have direct relations to these people.