In today's world, competition has surged in every field including school and universities. This essay will discuss why competitive environment should be encouraged and how it will be helpful to bring excellence.

First of all, the origin of competition comes from highly talented individuals. These people are hardworking and strive for the success. It is axiomatic that they will motivate other students also to work hard and thus making a positive environment for the learnings. For example, all students in world's top universities like Oxford University, Stanford University have students from all over the world, but they have one thing in them which is common - brilliance and at the top of the competition.

Moreover, introducing competition in school and university makes students to accept and conquer life challenges they face later in life. Competition makes them to efficiently handle pressure and produces a zeal to solve complex situations within them. For instance, the job of a financial analyst is much harder than studying about it as there will be many unwanted and new situations which needs to be solved.

In a nutshell, competition makes students to use their excellence and intelligence more by pushing their limits. This pressure is prudent and yields great results.