What are the pros and cons of staying connected on social media for 24 hours a day.

In today's world, social media helps to stay connected to family and friends. But in recent times, people starts using social media fractiously. It is popularly known that overuse of anything violates its creed. This essay will discuss the pro and cons of staying connected on social media 24 hours a day.

To begin with cons, recent times have been a golden era for online social media as plenty of exciting and new tools launched to stay connected. Social media use has blitzed due to tools like facebook and whatsapp. People are now connected day and night via virtual world due to which their interaction has tumbled in real life. To vindicate my point, according to a survey, people in USA spends average of five hours on social media per day. Due to this habit their time for other things has crimped.

On the other side, social media has numerous benefits also. To embark with benefits, people are now close to their friends and relative and can share important life moments with them via social media. Social media has paved new ways of business commodity as well. As with the help of social media, business can interact directly with customers on real time basis and can help them with advertisement with nuance capital expenditure. All in all, social media has helped human life in many ways.

To succinct, everything has good and bad effects. So, it is individual responsibility to manage time between social media world and real world. Social media can help to great extent if used with purpose and timely.