Does the advent of internet change the role of teacher? To what extent do you agree?

This essay will discuss how the role of a teacher changes due to advent of internet change in today's time. In my opinion internet has changed the role of a teacher to great extent.

First of all, with changes in internet burgeon, the role of teacher is no longer limited to classroom teaching and mentoring. Now a days, a teacher can teach and influence students from remote locations with online classes. There is no need to be physically present to deliver a lecture. A teacher can share knowledge remotely and on the go to motley with the help of various online tools available. For instance, online education portal Udemy has 10 million views of its thousands of lectures present on its platform.

Secondly, it helps students also as they do not have to scramble if they missed any lecture as now a days lectures can be stored online. Moreover, students can find information of any topic online and can vindicate the knowledge shared in lectures by teachers. Also now a days teachers can share important links related to specific topic after classes.

In a nutshell, It is consensus that with advancement in internet in today's time, Internet has helped teachers to convey their knowledge more efficiently and effectively. It is axiomatic that teacher can interact more with their students with the help of internet.