In the current education system, are assessments through formal written examinations still a valid method of assessing students? What is your opinion on this and support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

As the technology is developed many students assessment software are provided in the computer. But still many schools and people are following the formal assessments to judge the students. In my opinion as the technology is developed formal written examination is the best way to assess the students.

To begin with, it scientifically proven that the evaluation of the students is very easy by written examination than other formats, because if the students write anything they can memorize information strongly. Furthermore, written is the best way to produce the correct evaluation of the students plagiarism is discouraged the students assessments. For instance, if the students are allowed to write the examinations from the computer they have a chance to copy paste the article from the computer where they can find it in internet.

On the other hand, if the students are evaluated by the assignments by using the computers. Computers have inbuilt spelling checkers and grammar checker by that students can write easily or they can copy from other students. For example, Microsoft soft word has grammar and spelling checker software where students can easily write assignments and improves the spellings and grammar

To conclude this, in my opinion, assessments through formal written examinations still a valid method of assessing students. Even though there are many software helps to students evaluation up to now, it can easily manageable.