In the current education system, are assessments through formal written examinations still a valid method of assessing students? What is your opinion on this and support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

In this day, still, writing examinations are using as a method of assessing students in the education system. Although many experts accepted this kind of assessment as a true system, it dismissed by many others and believed it as an inefficient method. For the purpose of this essay, I will analyze the disadvantages of this examinations.

To begin with, there are various reasons to claim this method as a invalid assessment. At first, the positive with written assessment is to force students to study and learn all of the lessons. But, in this way, the studies will not remain in their mind for a long time. For example, When I was a university student, I forgot my

lessons such English Language a short time after examination.

In addition, the fear of low grades just is a reason to study lessons. The students save in their minds, the required thing for the exam, such as formulas and answer keys not for using it later. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by Tehran University researchers have shown that a significant number of students have declared that by this they have not taught to use lessons in their carriers and saved for write answers and forget them after a while.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about the formal written examination, I profoundly believe that drawbacks and disadvantages of this assessment system are far its benefits.