Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of differential education, i.e., splitting students into different classes according to their academic performance.

Recently the phenomenon of "the advantages and disadvantages of differential education, i.e., splitting students into different classes according to their academic performance" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that traditional education might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that differential education can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the education standpoint, the effects of differential education can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that talented students and promoting their academic performance are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the differences between differential education and broad education. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both splitting students and new assessment methods distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, splitting students into different classes according to their academic performance might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of the self-esteem of students. Moreover, fundamental aspects of grouping into different classes can relate to the reality that the demerits of the categorization of students can pertain to the reduction of self-confidence. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of splitting students into different classes were correlated positively with communication skills, the local authorities would ultimately address students' mental problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of differential education alongside group discussion methods.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that the merits of differential education far outweigh its downsides.