Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products , or is it the responsibility of producers?

The importance of the customers avoiding overpackaged products was always debatable and now has become controversial. The Substantial influence "if the consumers should avoid overpackaged products or is it the responsibility of producers" has sparked the controversy over the potential influence of this trend on people in recent years. It can be agreed that customers should avoid over-packaged products. This essay will elaborate on how people can be affected and lead to a logical conclusion.

First of all, when the customer buys an overpackaged product, the information is very vague whether it is safe to consume or not? As customers are usually unaware of its production and hence, don''t know if it has the right amount and quality of ingredients involved in it or not? Most of the times, a consumer ends up buying an expired product which is not conspicuous on its packaging. Which can also lead to many health problems.

However, it should be the responsibility of the producers as well. Because, if they would not believe in giving the best quality product, then it will create a huge impact on their business. Hence, can ruin their reputation and image in the market as well leading to have lesser sales and lesser no of consumers in the market.

In conclusion, I feel the consumers should avoid over-packaged products as there are many pitfalls related to it and the government should make it mandatory for every producer to be accountable if ever any incident happens.