Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products , or is it the responsibility of producers?

These days over packing of the products are increasing in the market. For this packing a lot of plastic is used which damages the environment. To reduce these packing producers should take responsibility, because they are first producer of the packing

To begin with, the over packing of the food produces are introduced to the market especially for the junk foods. This over packing is the one of the marketing strategies to increasing the sales of their products. But by this, they are not recognizing that the over packing is waste of plastic use. For instance, a burger company will pack a burger in a paper and kept in a box, instead of that directly they can keep in the box by this using of the paper is reduced not only that the cost will also be reduced.

Secondly, the consumer should also take the small responsibility in controlling the over packed food, because the seller will add the cost of the packing into the customer bill. If the packing is reduced, simultaneously, the cost the product is reduced. By the excess amount of plastic and paper consumption emits co2 gases which are very harmful to environment.

By this it can be conclude that, over packing should be reduced while packing this responsibility should be taken by the producers and consumer should also take the responsibility by avoiding the over packed food.