Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products?” Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

One of the conspicuous topic of today’s contemporary era is waste disposal. Although some countries are taking stricter action towards waste disposable laws, some people believe it should be producers responsibility to minimise over packaging, whereas some disagree with this notion. This essay will discuss, how consumers and producers can work collaboratively to encourage eco-friendly shopping.

Firstly, overpacking of products can be adverse effect on environment. Not only it’s responsible for mass deforestation, but also result in price hike in products. For instance, burgers from McDonald’s are over packed and consumers change their littering habits. This can be avoided if producers indulge in minimal packaging, which will be beneficial in keeping the environment clean. Therefore we can say producers can take first initiative to utilise less packaging.

Secondly, consumers should pledge aligence and take environment seriously. Small effort in making changes to feeble ways of shopping can make an enormous change in our environment. For example, using recyclable bags, shopping at farmers market, make a constitutional effort to dispose garbage in the bins. Hence we can say, consumers making correct disposable choice can minimise the risk of a unhealthy environment.

To conclude, this essay discussed how producers and buyers can take appropriate steps to make eco- friendly choice which will immensely benefit our environment. In my opinion, produce and consumers having a collective approach can radicate emerging issues related to overpacking and make planet earth a better place to live.