Do you think English will remain to be a global language despite globalization?

Whether the significance of English language will decrease by the growth of globalization around the world or not is an interesting subject to many. I agree with the notion that globalization will pave the way for using the English language more commonly around the world as world populace will need a unique language to communicate. Moreover, since economy and globalization go hand in hand, it is vital to have English as the unique language in the process of globalization.

It is evident that the trend of globalization growth rapidly these days and it is not surprising that this trend eventually emphasises the need of using one language as an acceptable tool of communication. In fact, not only does not the globalization impede the usage of English language but also it helps to the acceptance of it as a global language around the world. The reason is that people need to communicate effectively and for doing so they need a world-acceptable language like English. In light of scientific research in language department of Harward university, the usage of English language around the world has increased by 20% since last decade.

Furthermore, everyone knows that a strong economy is the vital element of every successful community. Hence, in order to have a successful process of globalization, unique language is needed, a language which enables us to form a strong economy based on it. Otherwise, it might cause a lot of problems in terms of settling financial transactions. In other words, if we want to have a powerful, mighty village consisting of all countries, we will need a unique language for both communication and recording financial data. For achieving this goal, what is better than the English language as our worldwide acceptable language?

To conclusion, I tend to believe that the process of globalization will increase the usage of English language as it is already acceptable among many populace around the world. In addition, both the economic and communicational needs of globalization lead to the prevalence usage of English language.