Do you think studying old drama’s and plays is as important as studying books.

The importance of studying old drama’s plays, which was highly debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of studying old drama’s plays has sparked the controversy over the potential impacts of this trend on students over the recent years. It will be agreed that it has some positive impacts, but some negative impacts. This essay will discussed both the aspect and will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous positive impacts of studying old drama’s plays, but one of the most conspicuous one stems from fact is that studying the drama’s and plays of the past gives a profound insight into the tradition, cultures, and customs of people of past centuries. As an example old plays are based on morals and values of life and in today fast-paced world it can be an easy an interactive way to teach not only the history but also the moral values to children. Therefore, studying old dramas plays crucial role for the students.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and trend to believe that there are some negative impacts of studying old drama’s plays, but the most alarming rooted from the fact from the fact that studying old plays can affect academic performance may also lead to stress and burden. As an example, as students already have other subject to study and additional subject many consume extra time which as utilizes there time. Therefore, this trend plays the negative role in this trend.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of studying old drama’s plays are prominent, although there are number of drawbacks those should not be overlooked.