Does video communication with doctor help patients to cure any disease? Pros & Cons?

In this contemporary world, technology is touching new skies every day and introducing different types of technologies those are changing shape of our world. Using video calls, it is possible to interact with doctors from anywhere. One group is in favour of myriad benefits of this practice while some individuals stress on negative side of this. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated on several forums. I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantage meticulously before inclining towards a rational conclusion.

Throwing lights on the advantages, video communication can be a boon for people those live in remote areas and it makes possible that they can consult a doctor from any location. A person who stays at a place where there is no specialist available for particular disease can take of this science invention. Moreover, it also helps to save a good amount of money by cutting expenditure which is required to travel from one place to another place. To illustrate, according to BBC News 1 million people got cured by online communication.

Paradoxically, there are some in depth examination those are required by doctor to provide an accurate suggestion for his patient but call based consultation can be inaccurate in many scenarios. Any disease which required different type of check-ups require personal presence of doctor and medical instruments which can be missing in call communication. For instance, a person with skin related problem required physical examination otherwise it can be inefficient for patient.

To conclude, advantages of remote consultation outweighs the disadvantages so it can provide lot of benefits for patients those are present in location where availability of doctor is not possible.