Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Discuss

In this contemporary world, one of the most controversial topics is related to individuals spending more time on their professional work and its negative impacts on their personal lives. Some people have opined that it has benefits for their professional life if they work more. Whereas, a segment of society considers it as negative for their health and personal life. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated on several platforms. I will discuss both the views meticulously before implicating a rational conclusion.

Throwing light on first view, modern world become more competitive which means a person has to put more efforts to survive in these situations. Every profession has lots of areas to work which requires a good amount of time to complete the work. Moreover, to become a successful person more dedication is required to focus and present yourself better than others. For example, Elon Musk spends 14 hours a day for his work that makes him a successful person.

Paradoxically, not providing sufficient time for your personal life can have lot of consequences in later times. A person who does not provide proper time for family ends up in a family problem. Furthermore, it also has health and psychological drawbacks because continues work increase stress in a person’s life. For instance, according to BBC reports 40% people in IT sector are facing stress related issues.

From both the views, we can conclude that a person has to balance his personal and work timings to lead a successful life. Even though, current scenarios required more efforts, family and health are more important for any individual.