Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Discuss.

There is a saying that, 'We work for living not our life for Work'. Yes, the above line highlights the essence of work life balance which is always needed nowadays in this high technological and competitive world.

To begin with, we always phase tight deadlines and more work to deliver within a speculated time.

But, this always result in unhealthy lifestyle, mental illness like depression and affects personal relationships between family members. In some of the cases, people don't have time for their ownselves and lag proper rest and rejuvenation which is essential. We can see more divorces rate in recent times where, a person does not have time with family and cores. Also, a number of life threatening illnesses are happening due to too much screen time work and more young people are affected with heart illness and cardiac arrest these days.

However, in most of the organizations, mindfulness & well being practices are being implemented, which helps their employees to balance work and life. It is high time to know about the value of life and work to maintain proper rhythm in life instead of spending much time in work.

In conclusion, once healthy and peaceful living is always a responsibility of an individual and proper planning and mindfulness activities like meditation, prayer and yoga is essential

for an individual to cope with pressures associated with work.