Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Discuss.

Recently, the phenomenon of "people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that working too much time might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that having time for the personal life can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the economics standpoint, spending too much time at work can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that earning more income and working extra hours are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the salary of 44 hours work per week. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both improving life quality and obtaining more money distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, working too many hours might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of workaholic people. Moreover, fundamental aspects of the work time can relate to the reality that the demerits of less attention to the personal life can pertain to the mental tiredness. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downside of work hours were correlated positively with family hours, the local authorities would ultimately address the job satisfaction. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of job opportunities.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt vigorously to support the idea that the merits of spending enough time for personal life far outweigh its downsides.