e-books are completely taking over paper-based books. University libraries should focus on e-books only instead of paper-based books. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

Today world become digitalization in various field, because of the most important to reduce the paper work. This essay elaborate why e-book taken over paper-based books. In most of university libraries focusing to develop e-book instead of paper book due to the environmental issue. In my point of view, both is had positive and negative aspect but we need to consider to protect environment.

The paper-based books are since using in may libraries and most important document which made by paper work. The books want more space to store and it need to protect from fire, water and animals like rate. Although, for producing paper need to curtail trees. For instance, cutting more trees which cause pollution like carbon-di-oxide, ozone depletion.

The e-book is trending today which have more benefits than paper because it saves more document or book in small space not only that eassily can carry large quantity of books to any places and produce more copies. For example, International student can’t carry many books with them there are some restriction in flight otherwise need to spend extra money to carry, in this case e-book is more compact and reduce the cost of extra charge.

In conclusion, the e-book which have more beneficial than paper book because it reduces curtail trees, transparency and store more file in a compact space.