Polygamy has increased widely in recent years. What solutions can you bring forward to decrease this issue?

In some countries Polygamy has been accepted widely due to religious and cultural. This is not a new practice it's in our tredition, during king ruling period kings had more than one wife and some wife have more than one husband. Some people argue that this type of marriage status is harmful to families.

Moreover, the polygamy changed in many countries it's comes under law, if a person married more than a man or woman, law justifies it was a crime, in country like India extra martial was taboo in 1952. However, some countries like India, Singapore and Malaysia only Muslim people have rights to wedding more than one wife. Also, in India it was banded for other religious.

In today era some man/woman not happy with their unsatisfied life they are searching for another shoulder to cry and share feelings, but the legal law not accepting this kind of activities, if they want to change spouse/ husband they need to go as per legal notice documents. So, the external marriage or other relationship is not acceptable.

My point of view, by reducing polygamy is the only way to do love marriage, it breaks all the problem by loving each other they won’t search for other shoulder, each of them has good understanding, feeling, empathy, love etc.

In conclusion polygamy can be very harmful to family members especially for women and children. So, the whole society should work together to prevent this issue from happening through education and legislation.