Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace, so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples.

These days, there is an ongoing debate among people about the possibility of effectively studying and working together. There are a great number of people who interpret the impacts of employment on education success as thoroughly constructive, while others hold an opponents’ view. In this essay, I elucidate my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

It is argued that working while study plays a pivotal role in creating adroit people. This is attributed to the fact that such efforts could foster youngsters’ possible future career, therefore they would create a feeling of accomplishment and competence, which consequently open avenues to new achievements so students enthusiasm and determination will be amplified toward many daunting tasks. It should also be taken into account that students can find many part-time jobs related to their fields, and they can arrange their study and employment time wisely to earn some money.

On the other hand, there are a number of people who hold a different view and say that employment distracts students studying quality which could decrease both effectiveness and productivity greatly, this is to say that working while University student has a detrimental effect on their mood. Specifically, a research study conducted by Yale University in 2015 has found that part-time students could not get higher grades in their studies.

In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that employment and education are not distracting themselves, in fact, there is positive effect such as early career opportunities and additional earnings. It is expected that governments take cognizance of these facts and began to adopt this way of planning in both universities and companies.