Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace so it is impossible to combine study and employment. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing that impact of part time employment on studies. Some people believe that if managed effectively study and employment can go side by side, while others maintain that employment’s during studentship deeply effect the studies. This essay will discuss that it is extremely difficult to manage employment and studies together.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the negative aspects related to employment done during student period. Firstly, the most conspicuous is the time constraint and lack of attention. Pupils indulged in employment not only have less time for their studies but also they are unable to concentrate and grasp the true gist of knowledge. As an example, a student performing the duty of a security guard at night will be unable to concentrate and stay awake in the morning hours and subsequently score bad in academics. As a result, it is quite evident that owing to less time and fatigue factor studies and employment cannot go side by side.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that students studying aborad undertake blue collar job to submit their fees as well as manage their living. Therefore, owing to extreme physical stress such students are a victim to various deadly diseases. For instance, one of friend’s studying in Australia underwent extended employment hours and consequently became a patient of sugar. As a result, studies coupled with employment not wholly hamper the academic but conversely deteriorate an individual’s health.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that owing to problems related to concentration, time, fatigue, stress and health studies and employment cannot go side by side.