The environment we are living in is in danger due to various problems…so who do u think should be responsible for solving it? Is it the governments, organization or each individual?

An essential problem of the 21 st century is the global problem that is increasing at an alarming rate, which leads to a moot question “who is responsible for this?”. It is a widely held view that the government must be held responsible for the problem mentioned above, while I tend to believe that the solution requires both legal actions of higher authorities and individual decision.

From a social point of view, global problems are indeed bound to the industrialization, which means it might lead to both enormous carbon emission and the burning of fossil fuels. For example, a group of profound environmentalists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to understand the relationship between rainforests and natural calamities as well as the rising sea levels. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that being under the threat of mass extinction is positively correlated with not only deforestation but also desertification.

In political and environmental terms, such problems are undoubtedly attributable to the production of the greenhouse gases, in that it would lead to the depletion of ozone layer, the climate change, and the clean energy. A well-known example of such attributions is renewable energy sources, which are cause for concern since they had been mistaken in taking the environmental preservation for granted. Had they protected the natural environment in advance, they might have had the opportunity to save the planet. Thus, protecting the environment could play a significant role in the prosperity of future generations.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that the positive consequences of the industrializations are of more significance. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.