'Environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals so real

change can only be achieved at government level.'

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Support your

point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals so real change can only be achieved at government level. While it is possible to claim that the government should prepare several laws to prevent environmental problems like the pollution, my view is that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

There are several reasons why individual attitudes can't make big change in environmental issues. First of them that if people have not a great responsibility towards their environment, they won't participate in any change role. It can also be argued that the personal role is lower effect than government role. It should also be taken into account that the responsibility of environment falls on all people on country.

Those who argue for government role in environmental problems have a different view and say that it can actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that government can put fees to make discipline towards the environment. Then, there are concerns about education ministry teaches students how to deal with the environment problems, this increases the maturity of students about their environment.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal point of view is that the great changes will happen by government. I would strongly recommend that the government should put high priority towards environmental problems.