Euthanasia is no longer acceptable in the modern society, discuss solution to accept this fact.
The importance of euthanasia which was debatable has now
become more controversial. The substantial influence of, assisted
suicide has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this
trend in modern society in recent years. It can be said that,
euthanasia is not taken positively in modern society, however, it can
release pain and suffering of a patient. This essay will elaborate,
reasons for allowing euthanasia and offer solutions to convince the
practice of the act and thus, leader to a logical solution.
At the outset, there are numerous reason why mercy killing should
be permitted, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact
that, physician assisted suicide may ease the pain of the sufferers.
Example for instance, cancer is a deadly diseases if not teated
in early stages, the cancer cells multiply and shutdown the immune
system causing body to stop intake of food and liquids, which is
essential for human survival, as a result people suffer traumatic
pain, and no human deserve to live in pain. Euthanasia, thus should
be allowed if a person is constantly suffering in pain.
Another reason why, merciful release should be analysed to solve
acceptance issue is that, regulation can be implement to minimise
the agony of the patient and thus, will reduce the strain on family
and care takers. For instance, seeing a close family member suffer
in pain is unacceptable, as humans are bond with emotion, they
tend to get depressed seeing their loved one in pain. Based on that,
it can be agreed that assisted killing can become acceptable if there
were enough collaborations.
For what has been said above, it can be concluded that euthanasia
is prominent, but solutions to accept this practice should not be
overlooked.